Water colours, some canson sheets, a handful of friends and gup shup!!

A pink Monday morning and the day begins with  good weather. Some energy filled exercise session with self to kick start, along with the wait for the 11:30 painting class.

This is to keep me in constant touch with self and colours. The sensitivity called Malvika. Dabbling with pigments to breathe a little deeper, to know some more of who I am and to  keep the authentic me ALIVE. A rainbow coloured self, to explore and expand.

Water plus pigments when mixed well, ready to plunge on to paper for some smart moves by the brush leading to the creation of joy called expression, is what I am looking for. The colours used and the strokes talk a lot about the one using, that is “me”.

Like minded people, a handful, who share smiles and hearts come together to a tête-à-tête on topics not many dare to be vulnerable about.

Some music, like a cherry on the cake, soothing to the ears, delicious and a turn on indeed. To add to the vibes, a hot cup of addictive cinnamon tea with crisps intoxicating the air.

Time flies and the moments roll on. An hour and a half glides on in a blink of the eye. A gush of fresh air, newness of thoughts and ideas, some spikes and a wider smile is a gift that I get along with me to soak into for the rest of the days.

 

IMG_20180514_193221

Oh! These melting moments, I adore. When moments melt into me and I melt into moments to be one and whole.

The colours and tones communicate to me, invite me into their lives and allow me to play. I fondly create some mocktails, some cocktails, rejoicing in every sip ,gifted to me oblivious of time.

Friends, gup shup and colours a perfect medley indeed, which I look forward to with longing eyes and missing heart beats. An adventure to explore some more vibrant shades of me.

 

6 thoughts on “Water colours, some canson sheets, a handful of friends and gup shup!!”

  1. Hi,

    It was a pleasure reading your blog. A simple day was turned into magic and joy.

    Looking forward to your next one…

    Like

  2. Khilti lehraati beheti Malvika,
    Yun hi rehna badalna mat,
    Thirakti gungunati kalakar Malvika,
    Rango ko sajaana chookna mat.

    Like

  3. Felt as if I’m reading about my own self Malvika . I too always look forward to my painting class whete i unwind myself keeping all the day to day stresses away and exploring a new inner self . I can relate to the confidence and vibrancy each new stroke of brush gives to the self .
    Very well written !!

    Like

Leave a comment